Panasonic TM700 Full HD Camcorder Reviews 2010

Rating:


CHECK PRICE BELOW



Overview

The Panasonic HDC-TM700 HD digital video camera uses the progressive method to record twice as much image data as the interlace method.

Whereas interlacing requires two images to produce a complete picture, the progressive method records a single image as a complete picture.
Plus, the 60 Progressive Recording of the Panasonic TM700 digital video camera produces 60 images per second.

This extremely dense image information creates intricate detail and silky smooth motion. Even when subjects move quickly, afterimages are minimized to create more natural images.

The progressive method is most effective when shooting detailed designs where moir patterns tend to occur, or when capturing scenes during sports events where the subjects are intensely moving around.

Also, the recorded images are displayed clearly even when they are made into still images, so it is possible to preserve stunning photos when clipping them from videos.

Leica Dicomar Lens
Panasonic HD camcorders use Leica Dicomar lenses, which are renowned for their ability to render sharp images and excellent shading.

They also suppress ghosting, flare, and distortion at the image edges.

Panasonic TM700 award

Panasonic TM700 award

Even in strong sunlight, these superb lenses maintain high contrast and resolution.
A bright new F1.5-F2.8 lens with a 46mm filter diameter has been created for the Panasonic TM700 HD video camera.


Efficient light collection allows the new lens to capture bright, clear images even in dim lighting or at high shutter speeds.
This high-end lens brings out all the beauty of Full-HD images. *Leica is a registered trademark of Leica Microsystem IR GmbH, and Dicomar is a registered trademark of Leica Camera AG.

Panasinic digital video camera features

35mm Wide-Angle Lens
The 35mm wide-angle lens on the Panasonic digital video camera HDC-TM700 fits more people and more of the background into the frame than a conventional 44.9mm lens.
This is especially handy when you want to take a group photo in a small room.
*35mm-lens equivalent

18x Intelligent Zoom

The Panasonic TM700 HD video camera features a 12x optical zoom and an Intelligent Zoom function that goes all the way up to 18x.
When using Intelligent Zoom, Intelligent Resolution Technology lets you shoot at high zoom rates while preserving image sharpness.
You get crisp images of highly detailed objects – without the blurry edges.

Features
1080p Progressive Recording. Record smooth, highly detailed images with a moving picture resolution that exceeds Full HD
3MOS Sensor & F1.5 LEICA DICOMAR Lens. 3 separate video sensors and a F1.5 lens deliver great HD video in any lighting condition.
35mm Wide Lens with 20X Intelligent Zoom. Enjoy the benefits of a wide angle lens without giving up the performance of a long zoom.
Optical Image Stabilizer.
Built-in Memory/SD Card Twin Memory

SD CARD FEATURES
DPOF Max. 999 stills

JACKS
HDMI Yes (mini)
USB 2.0
Hi-Speed Microphone (stereo mini) Yes
Headphone (Stereo mini) Yes
Accessory Shoe Yes (Cold)

INCLUDED ACCESSORIES
AC Adaptor Yes USB Cable Yes Stylus Pen Yes IR Remote Yes Included Software HD Writer AE 2.1 Rechargeable Battery Pack min. 1250 mAh / Lithium-Ion


GENERAL

Power Supply DC 7.2/9.3 V Power Consumption Max. 6.0W (Recording) AV Multi Yes AV Multi Cable Yes Weight (w/o Battery) approx. 380g/.84lb Dimension (W x H x D) 2.59″ x 2.71″ x 5.43″ AC Cable Yes DC Cable Yes Lens hood Yes Shoe adaptor Yes

The Panasonic TM 700 camcorder which everyone has been excited about was slow to sell at first. Maybe it was disbelief at the amazing features on offer. Now that it’s starting to sell, it’s flying off the shelves as the 5 star written and video reviews start pouring in.


There are many features to recommend in the Panasonic HD camcorders, so read some more and I’m sure you will be convinced that this is the future of high end consumer cams. Panasonic camcorder reviews found this to be the perfect camcorder for the high end consumer.

 

Digital Video Camera Reviews


Customer Camcorder Reviews of the digital video camera TM700 Panasonic Camcorder.

5.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic TM700 Review.
Excellent video with an excellent design
This camcorder has nothing but great things to talk about. The final results are the most important and that is exactly what you get with this beauty: great final results… Read more
Published 2 days ago by Franz J Fortuny Loret de Mola


5.0 out of 5 stars
Panasonic TM700 Review.
Perfect compact Prosumer
Wow, I bought this same exact camera on Amazon back in January, 2011 for $750 and now (March, 2011) it costs $1,099! Read more
Published 3 days ago by Matthew D. Carl


5.0 out of 5 stars
Panasonic TM700 Review.
I’m very please with this product, which replaces an aging Sony camcorder
It is extremely easy to use for both moveis and still pictures
I have… Read more
Published 5 days ago by M

4.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic TM700 Review.
Little camcorder with big success.
The Panasonic HDC- TM700K is a super Camcorder. Videos are clear and vivid. It is easy to use either using the viewfinder or screen. Sound is very good.
Published 8 days ago by Gary L. Smith


5.0 out of 5 stars
Panasonic TM700 Review.
Awesome Little Video Camera
I bought this camera to record a friends band. I was planning to go with Canon but the extended low light ability of the TM700 is what changed my mind.
Published 10 days ago by Gregory


5.0 out of 5 stars
Panasonic TM700 Review.
The reviews don’t lie
Instead of doing a drawn out review, I will limit my comments to two items. All the positives from the 105 reviews (as of now) are right on.
Published 19 days ago by D. Long


5.0 out of 5 stars
Panasonic TM700 Review.
The camera totally rocks, but wish I could put white balance on manual with shutter & iris on automatic
Overall the Panasonic HDC-TM700K rocks. The lens is amazing, picture quality is great, & it’s sturdy as it can be considering it’s compact & has a tiltable screen. Read more
Published 21 days ago by Nicole

4.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic TM700 Review.
Great camcorder
Pretty much as advertised by the company and the camera’s fans. The resolution of the eyepiece and screen isn’t spectacular, so you sometimes don’t realize how beautiful your..
Published 23 days ago by 8WNO8



Still not found that perfect video camera
to suit your needs best?

If you are still committed to the Panasonic Brand of camcorders, we have many more PANASONIC CAMCORDER REVIEWS on this site.


If your search for the perfect digital video camera is led by features available on any particular model, one click link navigation will take you to the CAMCORDER FEATURES PAGE on this site to view all of the features on offer from the best digital camcorders available today.

Finally, you may wish to broaden your search for the video camera of your choice by taking a look at what the rest of this CAMCORDER REVIEWS site has to offer.


Our one click link navigation on this page takes you directly to selections by FEATURES,PRICE, FORMATS, and other BRANDS you may want to check out.

We are constantly updating the site with more camcorder reviews, keeping the prices up to date, and bringing you the latest digital video camera news, so you may like to bookmark us and/or subscribe to our Feedburner

If you missed out on the Panasonic 600 or 700 series, this new Panasonic SD800 Full HD Camcorder with the 3D optional lens would be well worth taking a look at now.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Product Specifications

Brand:panasonic
Model : HDC-TM700K
EAN Code :

1080p Progressive Recording. Record smooth, highly detailed images with a moving picture resolution that exceeds Full HD

3MOS Sensor & F1.5 LEICA DICOMAR Lens. 3 separate video sensors and a F1.5 lens deliver great HD video in any lighting condition

35mm Wide Lens with 20X Intelligent Zoom. Enjoy the benefits of a wide angle lens without giving up the performance of a long zoom

Optical Image Stabilizer

Built-in Memory/SD Card Twin Memory

Reviews

>Reviews of the Panasonic TM700 Full HD Camcorder at Amazon.com
Average Rating: 4.0
R. Rivera Rating: 4 Stars out of 5

4.0 out of 5 stars Great camcorder, lacking manual My last camcorder purchase was a DV tape standard video camcorder. I purchased the Panny tm700 based upon the excellant info provided here by the previous reviews, especially... Read more Published 2 days ago by B. Allen


5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased so far. Picture quality is great, and it is not difficult to use, as I had read in some reviews. Battery life and features are also very good. Read more Published 4 days ago by Jim


5.0 out of 5 stars Fan Noise is no big deal - this is really a GREAT camcorder!! I am a photo and video prosumer. I have been involved in various levels of photography and graphic arts production since for over 40 years. Read more Published 7 days ago by SeaSalt


5.0 out of 5 stars video quality is EXCELLENT. Got the TM700K for a couple of weeks and shoot some swim events of my kids and tested at home. The video quality is shockingly good -- literally better than the Bluray movies! Read more Published 13 days ago by HIFI enthusiast


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Pleased For our trip to South Africa, my wife and I extensively previewed all the new camcorders for 2010, and we decided on the HDC-TM700 hands down for its performance compared to other... Read more Published 16 days ago by S. Brister


4.0 out of 5 stars A Consumer Camcorder that Produces Professional Results I upgrade my Sanyo HD2000A to Panasonic TM700 for its optical image stabilizer, eye-level viewfinder, 3MOS sensor technology and wider zoom lens. Read more Published 1 month ago by T. Chan


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good near prosumer level camera Preliminary review: I bought this cam primarily for the 60P and 'advanced OIS' features and the cam does DELIVER on those two fronts! Read more Published 1 month ago by John M. Godden

.... Read more


1,929 views