JVC Picsio GC-WP10 Waterproof Pocket Cam Camcorder Reviews 2010

Rating:


CHECK PRICE BELOW



Overview

JVC Picsio GC-WP10 review
Camcorder Reviews of the GC-WP10 Full HD Pocket Cam featuring 3″ touch panel operation, improved low-light performance, and new built-in software for easy editing and sharing.

JVC’s new GC-WP10 Waterproof Picsio, a Pocket Cam designed for fun. Fun, because it’s so small, lightweight, easy to use and a cinch to share videos and photos using YouTube, Facebook and other social media sites.

Plus the WP10 camcorders for sale now are waterproof and can be used underwater up to 10 feet! This Picsio WP10 Pocket Cam features a 3-inch touch screen. Record and playback functions are easily activated by just a light touch on the screen icon.

The controls of the WP10 high definition camcorders are easy to use and can be operated when wearing gloves. During playback that you’ll appreciate the large 3 inch screen by how great the image looks on a larger screen. Other features of the new Picsio WP10 Pocket Cam include electronic image stabilization to minimize camera shake while recording, 4x digital zoom lens and a time-lapse recording mode and records digital stills up to 5-megapixel native resolution, without interpolation.

There’s a stereo microphone that can be used to record audio as mp3 files. HDMI and AV output to easily connect to a TV. The WP10 Picsio camcorders for sale now use a CMOS sensor to record up to 1920 x 1080, 30 frames progressive Full HD video. The video format is MPEG-4 AVC/H.264 and is stored as standard MP4 files for easy importing into various applications without any quality loss.

There are three other video recording resolutions on these new WP10 high definition camcorders from JVC, including iFrame, to optimize performance in iMovie ’09. Video and stills are recorded to a removable memory card that goes into the SD card slot that can accept SD, SDHC and SHXC memory cards. The memory card slot is also optimized for Eye-Fi cards, which adds wireless capabilities.


JVC Picsio GC-WP10 Touches the Fun and Shows Everyone

Since PICSIO WP10 Pocket Cam camcorders for sale are touch-panel controlled, you just touch the icon graphics to intuitively operate everything from recording to playback. Works even with gloves on! The 3″ large screen offers comfortable viewing during playback.


JVC Picsio GC-WP10 “Plug & Share” Simplicity

Just connect WP10 high definition camcorders to any Windows PC. LoiLoScope EX software is pre-installed in PICSIO so you can start using it right away, no installation to PC necessary!


JVC Picsio GC-WP10 Mac Users Welcome Here!

If you’re a Mac user, shoot video in iFrame mode which is the native format (960×540) used in iMovie. Recorded files can be easily handled by your Mac for editing.

JVC Picsio GC-WP10 Direct Upload to Populas Sites, and More
LoiLoScope EX has direct menus for upload to YouTube or Facebook in just a few simple steps. There are also options for exporting data to your iTunes library, or outputting for DVD creation.

JVC Picsio GC-WP10 Spices up your Video with Creative Effects
In addition to easy file trimming, you get a variety of special effects like animated decorations, plus image cropping and rotating.

JVC Picsio GC-WP10 Goes Wi-Fi for “Unplugged” Connectivity
Insert an optional Eye-Fi card into the SD card slot and the PICSIO WP10 Pocket Cam is ready for wireless connection. In your home, or café, anywhere Wi-Fi is available, you can upload your videos and stills without using a PC.


JVC Picsio GC-WP10 Technical Details

*  Waterproof Design (3m/10ft)
* 3″ Touch Panel with Icon Graphics and Large Playback Picture
* Built-in LoiLoScope EX software for “Plug & Share”
* Easy Upload to YouTube / Facebook / Vimeo
* Easy Export to iTunes Library
* iMovie-suitable iFrame Video Recording Mode
* Time-Lapse REC
* MP3 Audio Recording (Stereo)
* Face Detection
* Eye-Fi Card Ready for Wi-Fi Connection*

Customer JVC Picsio GC-WP10 review


4.0 out of 5 stars JVC Picsio GC-WP10 A Great “little” camcorder!
My husband just bought this JVC WP10 for me for my birthday. We are expecting our first child in 2 months and I really wanted a small pocket camcorder that I could have at hand for filming… Read more
JVC Picsio GC-WP10 review Published 20 days ago by AK_Mama

1.0 out of 5 stars Don’t buy the JVC GC-WP10
After good experiences using a Flip mini camcorder, I switched to this JVC WP10 pocket camcorder to take movies of a trip to Italy. Read more
JVC Picsio GC-WP10 reviews Published 1 month ago by hotcocoa

1.0 out of 5 stars JVC GC-WP10 A Mistake
I think I made a mistake buying this JVC WP10 pocket camcorder. It is great for teens playing around by the pool etc. but not for this 45 year old. Read more
Picsio GC-WP10 review Published 5 months ago by jenifer’s list

4.0 out of 5 stars JVC Picsio GC-WP10 waterproof video camera
I think JVC WP10 pocket camcorder is a very handy item but there only problem is a proctive glass over ther lense
thats all JVC Picsio GC-WP10 review Published 5 months ago by jeffrey nobiss

4.0 out of 5 stars JVC Picsio GC-WP10 a good camera but needs light
This JVC WP10 is a great little pocket camcorder to take to the beach or to take to the ski hill ( like I did ) its great not having to worry about water effecting a camera. Read more
JVC Picsio GC-WP10 review Published 7 months ago by Paul Nickodem

1.0 out of 5 stars I can’t recommend this JVC GC-WP10 camera
There’s a reason the price has dropped on this this JVC WP10 pocket camcorder $70 since I bought it less than three months ago: It’s not very good, the reviews are tepid and it was overpriced for what you… Read more
Picsio GC-WP10 review Published 7 months ago by Gary B.

4.0 out of 5 stars JVC Picsio GC-WP10 Good for the price
Does everything it was advertised to do. A little difficult navigating the JVC WP10 pocket camcorder touch screen initially, but there is a short learning curve.
JVC Picsio GC-WP10 review Published 7 months ago by Stan PBG,FL

4.0 out of 5 stars JVC Picsio GC-WP10 Nice lil video camera
This JVC WP10 pocket camcorder is a very nice little device that is great for us with a 6 month old at the house. We used it Christmas morning to record our little man tear open his first Christmas… Read more
JVC Picsio GC-WP10 review Published 7 months ago by jrdavis57

2.0 out of 5 stars JVC GC-WP10 NO MEMORY CARD
nothing against this seller. but everything against JVC. $180 and does NOT come with a storage card. unbelievable
JVC Picsio GC-WP10 review Published 7 months ago by bigd

2.0 out of 5 stars JVC GC-WP10 is cheap but simply not worth it…
I felt very good after reading some reviews as I wanted a versatile pocket camcorder to take on holidays to the beach. JVC WP10 mini camcorder was a great offer: HD video, takes pics and it is waterproof… Read more
JVC Picsio GC-WP10 review Published 7 months ago by DTM


This review is from: JVC Picsio GC-WP10 Waterproof Pocket Video Camera (Blue) NEWEST VERSION (Electronics)


I recently noticed that true HD was making its way to the pocket video camera market. There were two others that came out very recently that I was looking at (a Panasonic and a Kodak) before I decided on this JVC. The deciding factor was that this one is waterproof and is capable of time lapse.

Upon what must have been a delayed release, I finally got mine today and must say I am glad I went with this one. There’s a little weight to it as you hold it in your hand and cosmetically, well with all the ugly gadgets out there I have to give the designers at JVC props for making this an attractive, even sexy unit, one that I would not be ashamed to take home to Mother. I want to call this a matte finish or something… look at the high res pics and you’ll see what I mean.

The quality of the video is as good as you would expect. I am hoping that future software updates will be more feature rich. You can record audio but there don’t seem to be any options or settings with regard to the quality. I’m assuming it’s recording in mp3 format and if it is, I’d prefer to be able to select the bit rate (320kbps). The time lapse feature is cool and I’d love to see the ability to shoot at a very high frame rate so as to be able to capture a water balloon popping. Overall, the user interface is simple and will not take long at all to get used to.

If you plan to do a lot of time-lapse you’ll want to purchase the optional power adapter which will cost you about $35 (Ouch!). Get yourself a 32gb SDHC card and a 2tb external hard drive and you’ll be good to go. I won’t be able to test the waterproof feature until next Summer. Finally, I can’t comment on the on-board editing software because I use a professional editing suite. I’m sure it’ll suit most basic needs.

UPDATE: I had a chance on Monday to shoot some video at our local Zoo. I learned a couple of things worth noting. The battery fully charged does not last long. We weren’t at the Zoo for even three hours and I ran out of juice before we left. It makes me wish the thing ran on batteries. The second point is the zoom…I’d advise against using it. If you watch this video, you’ll see some outdoor/indoor stuff, and the use of the zoom.

I’m noticing what is common among digital zooms, clarity is drastically sacrificed. The indoor shot of the bird is most obvious. I assume that both of these issues are similar to other cameras in the same category. Hopefully in ten years the battery life will be greatly improved. I can’t help but wonder if a simplified interface wouldn’t help conserve the battery power. Still, not a bad camera for the price.

4.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, October 15, 2010
By R. de Leon Jr. (Texas) (REAL NAME)
This review is from: JVC Picsio GC-WP10 Waterproof Pocket Video Camera (Blue) NEWEST VERSION (Electronics)

This little gadget has been so much fun. I can take this bad boy anywhere and the best part of it is that it’s a tiny handheld. I like to capture random video and it’s been a blast being able to just whip this out anytime I want to point, shoot, and record. It’s sooooo simple and the provided software although a bit sluggish at times, is pretty cool – not bad for a freebie.

I haven’t had much use of the waterproof capability but in my use with splashing water on it and a few pool shots, the video was crisp and clear. It’s a great gadget and got 4 stars only because nothing in this world is perfect. :)

5.0 out of 5 stars Neat and easy to use pocket video camera, October 29, 2010
By Jay G. (Florida)
This review is from: JVC Picsio GC-WP10 Waterproof Pocket Video Camera (Blue) NEWEST VERSION (Electronics)

I’m must say, I was a little apprehensive in purchasing this product because I really rely on peer reviews before I make my decision. This camera is very easy to use and extremely light weight that can be slipped in your pant pocket without ever noticing it’s there.

The pre-loaded software that comes installed with the camera makes for ease of use from computer or laptop without the hassle of downloading the software. I can easily upload my footage to facebook after editing and adding effects.

I’m by far a techno wizard and using this camera took no time to get a handle of. I haven’t used the waterproof feature but I’m looking forward to using it soon. The 5MP camera is not too shabby either. All in all, I’m very pleased with my purchase.


Still not found that perfect video camera to suit your needs best?

If you are still committed to the JVC Brand of camcorders, we have more JVC CAMCORDER REVIEWS on this site.

If your search for the perfect digital video camera is led by BRANDS, one click link navigation will take you to the Camcorder Reviews BRANDS page on this site where there are reviews of more than 16 different brands of the best digital camcorders available today


Finally, you may wish to broaden your search for the video camera of your choice by taking a look at what the rest of this
CAMCORDER REVIEWS site has to offer.

Our one click link navigation on this page takes you directly to selections by FEATURES,PRICE, FORMATS, and other BRANDS you may want to check out.

We are constantly updating the site of camcorder reviews, keeping the prices up to date, and bringing you the latest digital video camera news, so you may like to bookmark us and/or subscribe to our Feedburner



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Product Specifications

Brand:JVC
Model : GC-WP10
EAN Code :

3" Touch Panel with Icon Graphics and Large Playback Picture

Time-Lapse REC

MP3 Audio Recording (Stereo)

Face Detection

Waterproof Design (3m/10ft)

Reviews

>JVC Picsio GC-WP10 Waterproof Pocket Video Camera (Blue) NEWEST VERSION at Amazon.com
Average Rating: 4.0
R. Rivera Rating: 4 Stars out of 5

Recent Customer Camcorder Reviews


Average Rating: 4.0
R. Rivera Rating: 4 Stars out of 5

4 stars out of 5 First Impressions are Good!, October 1, 2010 By spaceboy "spaceboy5367" (toledo, oh United States) Amazon Verified Purchase


This review is from: JVC Picsio GC-WP10 Waterproof Pocket Video Camera (Blue) NEWEST VERSION (Electronics)


I recently noticed that true HD was making its way to the pocket video camera market. There were two others that came out very recently that I was looking at (a Panasonic and a Kodak) before I decided on this JVC. The deciding factor was that this one is waterproof and is capable of time lapse.


Upon what must have been a delayed release, I finally got mine today and must say I am glad I went with this one. There's a little weight to it as you hold it in your hand and cosmetically, well with all the ugly gadgets out there I have to give the designers at JVC props for making this an attractive, even sexy unit, one that I would not be ashamed to take home to Mother. I want to call this a matte finish or something... look at the high res pics and you'll see what I mean.


The quality of the video is as good as you would expect. I am hoping that future software updates will be more feature rich. You can record audio but there don't seem to be any options or settings with regard to the quality. I'm assuming it's recording in mp3 format and if it is, I'd prefer to be able to select the bit rate (320kbps). The time lapse feature is cool and I'd love to see the ability to shoot at a very high frame rate so as to be able to capture a water balloon popping. Overall, the user interface is simple and will not take long at all to get used to.


If you plan to do a lot of time-lapse you'll want to purchase the optional power adapter which will cost you about $35 (Ouch!). Get yourself a 32gb SDHC card and a 2tb external hard drive and you'll be good to go. I won't be able to test the waterproof feature until next Summer. Finally, I can't comment on the on-board editing software because I use a professional editing suite. I'm sure it'll suit most basic needs.


UPDATE: I had a chance on Monday to shoot some video at our local Zoo. I learned a couple of things worth noting. The battery fully charged does not last long. We weren't at the Zoo for even three hours and I ran out of juice before we left. It makes me wish the thing ran on batteries. The second point is the zoom...I'd advise against using it. If you watch this video, you'll see some outdoor/indoor stuff, and the use of the zoom.


I'm noticing what is common among digital zooms, clarity is drastically sacrificed. The indoor shot of the bird is most obvious. I assume that both of these issues are similar to other cameras in the same category. Hopefully in ten years the battery life will be greatly improved. I can't help but wonder if a simplified interface wouldn't help conserve the battery power. Still, not a bad camera for the price.


4.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, October 15, 2010 By R. de Leon Jr. (Texas) (REAL NAME) This review is from: JVC Picsio GC-WP10 Waterproof Pocket Video Camera (Blue) NEWEST VERSION (Electronics)


This little gadget has been so much fun. I can take this bad boy anywhere and the best part of it is that it's a tiny handheld. I like to capture random video and it's been a blast being able to just whip this out anytime I want to point, shoot, and record. It's sooooo simple and the provided software although a bit sluggish at times, is pretty cool - not bad for a freebie.


I haven't had much use of the waterproof capability but in my use with splashing water on it and a few pool shots, the video was crisp and clear. It's a great gadget and got 4 stars only because nothing in this world is perfect. :)


5.0 out of 5 stars Neat and easy to use pocket video camera, October 29, 2010 By Jay G. (Florida) Amazon Verified Purchase This review is from: JVC Picsio GC-WP10 Waterproof Pocket Video Camera (Blue) NEWEST VERSION (Electronics)


I'm must say, I was a little apprehensive in purchasing this product because I really rely on peer reviews before I make my decision. This camera is very easy to use and extremely light weight that can be slipped in your pant pocket without ever noticing it's there.


The pre-loaded software that comes installed with the camera makes for ease of use from computer or laptop without the hassle of downloading the software. I can easily upload my footage to facebook after editing and adding effects.


I'm by far a techno wizard and using this camera took no time to get a handle of. I haven't used the waterproof feature but I'm looking forward to using it soon. The 5MP camera is not too shabby either. All in all, I'm very pleased with my purchase.
.... Read more


2,073 views