JVC Picsio GC-FM-2 Pocket Video Camera (Blue) NEWEST VERSION

Rating:


CHECK PRICE BELOW



Overview

JVC Picsio review
Camcorder Reviews of the JVC Picsio GC-FM2 Full HD Pocket Cam featuring 3″ touch panel operation, improved low-light performance, and new built-in software for easy editing and sharing.

JVC Picsio GC-FM2 Touch the Fun and Show Everyone
Since the JVC Picsio GC-FM-2 Pocket Cam is touch-panel controlled, you just touch the icon graphics to intuitively operate everything from recording to playback. Works even with gloves on! The 3″ large screen offers comfortable viewing during playback.

JVC Picsio GC-FM-2 “Plug & Share” Simplicity
Just connect to any Windows PC. LoiLoScope EX software is pre-installed in JVC Picsio pocket camcorder so you can start using it right away, no installation to PC necessary!

JVC Picsio GC-FM2 Mac Users Welcome Here!
If you’re a Mac user, shoot video in iFrame mode which is the native format (960×540) used in iMovie. Recorded files can be easily handled by your Mac for editing.

JVC Picsio GC-FM2 Direct Upload to Populas Sites, and More
LoiLoScope EX has direct menus for upload to YouTube or Facebook in just a few simple steps. There are also options for exporting data to your iTunes library, or outputting for DVD creation.

JVC Picsio GC-FM2 Spice Up your Video wiuth Creative Effects
In addition to easy file trimming, you get a variety of special effects like animated decorations, plus image cropping and rotating.

JVC Picsio GC-FM2 Go Wi-Fi for “Unplugged” Connectivity
Insert an optional Eye-Fi card into the SD card slot and JVC Picsio pocket camcorder is ready for wireless connection. In your home, or café, anywhere Wi-Fi is available, you can upload your videos and stills without using a PC.

JVC Picsio GC-FM2 Product Description
Other features include electronic image stabilization to minimize camera shake while recording, 4x digital zoom lens and a time-lapse recording mode and records digital stills up to 5-megapixel native resolution, without interpolation. HDMI and AV output to easily connect to a TV.

JVC Picsio GC-FM2 Technical Details
* 3 inch touch panel operation with icon graphics and large playback screen
* 1920 x 1080P Full HD video and up to 5 bmegapixel digital stills with HDMI output
* Built-in LoiLoScope EX software with plug & share operation
* iFrame video recording mode for easier use with iMovie
* Digital Image Stabilizer

* 3″ Touch Panel with Icon Graphics and Large Playback Picture
* Built-in LoiLoScope EX software for “Plug & Share”
* Easy Upload to YouTube / Facebook / Vimeo
* Easy Export to iTunes Library

* iMovie-suitable iFrame Video Recording Mode
* Time-Lapse REC
* MP3 Audio Recording (Stereo)
* Face Detection
* Eye-Fi Card Ready for Wi-Fi Connection*

Professional video training for all Flip style mini camcorders. If your pocket camcorder has a pop-out USB connection, discover secret high performance tips on video. GET QUICK ACCESS HERE

3.0 out of 5 stars OK for the price that I paid for the JVC Picsio GC-FM2
The JVC Picsio GC-FM2 video quality is fine, not great, without zoom in. The video is grainy when zoom in. The JVC Picsio GC-FM-2 picture quality is worse than a cellphone. Read more JVC Picsio review Published 9 days ago by XXL

5.0 out of 5 stars JVC PISCIO GC-FM-2 VODEO CAMERA
THIS JVC Picsio GC-FM2 CAMERA IS SO EASY AND FRIENDLY TO USE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS JVC Picsio HD TO EVERYONE
WHO WANTS TO CAPTURES HAPPY AND SPECIAL MOMMENTS AND SAVE THEM IN THEIR COMPUTER.
JVC Picsio GC-FM2 review Published 1 month ago by ED RIVERA

3.0 out of 5 stars My JVC Picsio HD camcorder “Confusio”
I purchased this JVC Picsio GC-FM2 camera for my wife, so that she could have it in her purse for those moments when “I wish I had my camera with me”. Read more JVC Picsio review Published 1 month ago by THE DARK KNIGHT

3.0 out of 5 stars JVC Picsio GC-FM2 Has good and bad points.
Its fun to use but the upload time to sites like youtube is soooo long. Not the JVC Picsio GC-FM2 cameras fault but it certainly takes some of the usefulness away. Read more JVC Picsio GC-FM2 review Published 1 month ago by Dan J.

2.0 out of 5 stars JVC Picsio GC-FM2 Not what I spected!
Well I bought this JVC Picsio GC-FM2 camera based on the top rew. of the Consumers mag. as the best choice. But… Iam very sad!. Read more
JVC Picsio review Published 2 months ago by camara loco

2.0 out of 5 stars JVC Picsio GC-FM2 Bad Picture and Sound Quality
This JVC Picsio GC-FM2 camera is just not worth the money. The image quality is poor at best if you zoom in it is grainy. Read more
JVC Picsio GC-FM2 review Published 4 months ago by ipixi

1.0 out of 5 stars JVC Picsio GC-FM-2
Purchased this JVC Picsio GC-FM2 camera and used it one afternoon for 30 minutes before battery went dead. Charged the battery,it went dead after 10 minutes of use or less. Read more JVC Picsio review Published 6 months ago by illini

1.0 out of 5 stars JVC Picsio GC-FM2 sucks
The JVC Picsio GC-FM2 camera pictures are poor quality and there is no flash…i would’ve never ordered it….what good is a camera without a flash on it?? Read more
JVC Picsio GC-FM2 review Published 9 months ago by K. Wertman

A Step Forward in Pocket HD Video, September 10, 2010
By     David Bowen “Mr. Monkeypants” (Florida) (REAL NAME)
Amazon Verified Purchase
This review is from: JVC Picsio GC-FM-2 Pocket Video Camera (Black) NEWEST VERSION (Electronics)

Nifty little camera. I’ve played with it for two days.
The Pros:
1. Really decent performance in low light/ indoors/ darker environments.
2. Image stabilization that other pocket video cameras don’t have.
3. Really, really fun time-lapse function at 3 different speed settings.
4. Very innovative software for editing stored internally in camera memory. Lots of novel effects.
5. Ability to shoot multiple still photographs in succession by simply pressing down and holding shutter button. Decent quality.

The Cons:
1. AC adapter is optional and I can’t find out where I can purchase one. Essential for time-lapse photography at the longest/ slowest setting. I fully charged the battery and only captured 2 full seconds of time-lapse footage over an hour before the battery was fully drained. Not sure about battery performance when shooting in standard mode.
2. Sound on this model is recorded in mono, NOT stereo. If I knew this in advance of purchase, I would have purchased the water-proof model (JVC Picsio GC-WP10), which not only captures audio in stereo, but also records audio mp3 files. The perfect combination to smuggle into your favorite concert. Overall, pleased. Better video quality than my Vadio. More features. Nice touch screen.



Still not found that perfect video camera to suit your needs best?

If you are still committed to the JVC Brand of camcorders, we have more JVC CAMCORDER REVIEWS on this site.

If your search for the perfect digital video camera is led by BRANDS, one click link navigation will take you to the Camcorder Reviews BRANDS page on this site where there are reviews of more than 16 different brands of the best digital camcorders available today

Finally, you may wish to broaden your search for the video camera of your choice by taking a look at what the rest of this CAMCORDER REVIEWS site has to offer.

Our one click link navigation on this page takes you directly to selections by FEATURES,PRICE, FORMATS, and other BRANDS you may want to check out.

We are constantly updating the site of camcorder reviews, keeping the prices up to date, and bringing you the latest digital video camera news, so you may like to bookmark us and/or subscribe to our Feedburner


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Product Specifications

Brand:JVC
Model : GC-FM2-Yellow
EAN Code :

3 inch touch panel operation with icon graphics and large playback screen

1920 x 1080P Full HD video and up to 5 bmegapixel digital stills with HDMI output

Built-in LoiLoScope EX software with plug & share operation

iFrame video recording mode for easier use with iMovie

Digital Image Stabilizer

Reviews

>JVC Picsio GC-FM-2 Pocket Video Camera (Yellow) NEWEST VERSION at Amazon.com
Average Rating: 2.5
R. Rivera Rating: 2 Stars out of 5

Most Recent Customer Reviews


Average Rating: 2.5
R. Rivera Rating: 2 Stars out of 5

A Step Forward in Pocket HD Video, September 10, 2010 By David Bowen "Mr. Monkeypants" (Florida) (REAL NAME) Amazon Verified Purchase This review is from: JVC Picsio GC-FM-2 Pocket Video Camera (Black) NEWEST VERSION (Electronics) Nifty little camera. I've played with it for two days. The Pros: 1. Really decent performance in low light/ indoors/ darker environments. 2. Image stabilization that other pocket video cameras don't have. 3. Really, really fun time-lapse function at 3 different speed settings. 4. Very innovative software for editing stored internally in camera memory. Lots of novel effects. 5. Ability to shoot multiple still photographs in succession by simply pressing down and holding shutter button. Decent quality. The Cons: 1. AC adapter is optional and I can't find out where I can purchase one. Essential for time-lapse photography at the longest/ slowest setting. I fully charged the battery and only captured 2 full seconds of time-lapse footage over an hour before the battery was fully drained. Not sure about battery performance when shooting in standard mode. 2. Sound on this model is recorded in mono, NOT stereo. If I knew this in advance of purchase, I would have purchased the water-proof model (JVC Picsio GC-WP10), which not only captures audio in stereo, but also records audio mp3 files. The perfect combination to smuggle into your favorite concert. Overall, pleased. Better video quality than my Vadio. More features. Nice touch screen.
.... Read more


2,491 views