JVC GZ-MS230 Camcorder Reviews 2010

Rating:


CHECK PRICE BELOW



Overview

JVC Everio GZ-MS230 review
JVC GZ-MS230 Video Camera Features
Elegant and compact memory camcorder with dual memory of 8GB internal Flash Memory/SD card featuring Advanced Image Stabilizer, “Super LoLux” for brighter shooting in low light, 45x dynamic zoom and unique shooting functions


JVC GZ-MS230 Laser Touch Operation
Touch-sensitive scroll bar and buttons for smooth operation (except for GZ-MS110) allows zooming and recording using either the Laser Touch or standard zoom lever and REC button. Browsing through indexes and menu selection is easier than ever. Since you don’t touch the LCD screen itself, you can keep the screen clean and fingerprint-free.

JVC GZ-MS230 Advanced Image Stabilizer
Great improvement on
JVC gz-ms230 digital camcorder is its anti-shake performance. A new technology called Advanced Image Stabilizer expands the effective area at wide angle to 4 times that of 2009 models, delivering powerful compensation for camera shake. You can enjoy stable results even if you’re trotting alongside your subject.

JVC GZ-MS230 Super LoLux
Low light performance is one of the key factors for quality video. JVC gz-ms230 digital video camera Super LoLux ensures superior sensitivity to low light. To provide this, High Definition models (selected) are equipped with a Back-illuminated CMOS sensor that allows intake of more light while Standard Definition models offer a large 1/6″ high-sensitivity CCD. The result is clear images with precise colors even in low light. No worry while indoors or in dark situations.

JVC GZ-MS230 camcorder Time Lapse REC
Various unique shooting functions are equipped on JVC Everio GZ-MS230 digital video camcorder. Time-Lapse REC records one frame at a time at set intervals (1sec.–80sec.). So you can watch an hour-long movement in just a short amount of time when played back. It’s great when you want to observe an event that takes place over a long period of time, or to record unique-looking scenes in a creative way.

JVC GZ-MS230 camcorder Auto REC
Another unique function is Auto REC. When a subject enters the detecting area and the luminance changes, recording starts automatically. Recording continues as long as there is movement within the area and automatically stops after 5 seconds of no movement. You can use it like a surveillance camera, or to observe something. Discover new ways to use the camera.

JVC GZ-MS230 Everio MediaBrowser – Integrated PC Software Included
All Everio models come with high-value software that provides everything from file playback, management, as well as easy sharing functions, within a single application. Its calendar type graphical user interface displays thumbnail images of your recordings, superimposed on the date they were taken.

JVC GZ-MS230 camcorder 45x Dynamic Zoom
Standard Definition JVC Everio GZ-MS230 video camera features the Dynamic Zoom function which uses nearly all of the effective pixels of the CCD to achieve incredible magnification. You can enjoy up to 45x zoom without any degradation of picture quality. Its high-quality lens is a KONICA MINOLTA LENS developed for Everio by the camera specialists.

JVC GZ-MS230 One-Touch Sharing Button on the Camera
Some models are equipped with “UPLOAD/EXPORT” button on the main unit. When connected with a PC, press this button to start data conversion and upload the file to YouTube or export the file to your iTunes library*.

* Installation of bundled software is required. Export is not available with some models.

JVC Everio GZ-MS230 Product Description
8GB Internal Flash Memory and SD/SDHC card slot 45x Dynamic Zoom Advanced Image Stabilizer (A.I.S.) Super LoLux Time Lapse REC Auto REC 2- way grip belt One Touch Upload to YouTube (HD Compatible One Touch Export KONICA MINOLTA LENS HD Gigabrid Premium Engine Laser Touch Operation (with Sub-trigger and Zoom function) Everio MediaBrowser

JVC GZ-MS230 Software System Requirements (Windows)
OS     Microsoft Windows XP SP3, Home Edition/Professional (pre-installed)
Microsoft Windows Vista SP2, Home Basic/Home Premium (32-bit/64-bit, pre-installed)
Microsoft Windows 7, Home Premium (32-bit/64-bit, pre-installed)
CPU     [HD Edition] Intel Core Duo: at least 1.66GHz, Intel Core 2 Duo: at least 2.13GHz recommended
[SD Edition] Intel Pentium 4: at least 1.6GHz, at least 2.4GHz recommended
RAM     [HD Edition] Windows XP: at least 1GB, Windows Vista/Windows 7: at least 2GB
[SD Edition] Windows XP: at least 512MB, Windows Vista/Windows 7: at least 1GB
Others     Standard USB2.0 port, Installation of iTunes is required for exporting to iTunes,
An Internet-accessible environment for uploading videos to YouTube.

Note: Software for Macintosh is not included. The applicable software is required. The system requirements information above is not a guarantee that the provided software will work on all personal computers meeting those requirements.

JVC Everio GZ-MS230 Advantages
* 11/6-inch 800k pixel CCD
* 8GB Built-in Flash memory
* 45x Dynamic Zoom / 800x Digital Zoom
* Memory Card Slot for SDHC/SD
* Laser Touch Operation with Sub-trigger and Zoom Function
* Software provided (for Windows)
* KONICA MINOLTA LENS
* HD Gigabrid Premium II Engine
* Super LoLux
* Advanced Image Stabilizer
* Time-Lapse REC
* Auto REC
* One Touch Upload to YouTube (HD Compatible)
* One Touch Export
* Auto LCD Backlight Control
* Auto Illumi. Light
* Data Battery
* USB2.0 High-Speed Transfer

JVC Everio GZ-MS230 Technical Details
Color: Black
* 39x optical zoom, 800x digital zoom and 45x dynamic zoom
* 1920 x 1080 full hi-def recording resolution
* 1 hour and 50 minutes of recording time with 8GB memory card
* Uses SD/SDHC memory cards
* Includes power supply, Everio Media Browser software, battery and camcorder strap


Recent CustomerJVC Everio GZ-MS230 review

4.0 out of 5 stars JVC Everio GZ-MS230 wonderful camera
purchased this for an upcoming trip and my daughters graduation this coming june. so far it’s a wonderful, easy to use, great picture quality video camera.
JVC Everio GZ-MS230 review Published 16 days ago by laura quintela

5.0 out of 5 stars
JVC GZ-MS230
Purchsed this JVC MS230 for our vacation, we really haven’t used it much yet, but what we have done has been wonderful. Read more  JVC Everio GZ-MS230 review Published 21 days ago by Ester

5.0 out of 5 stars  JVC Everio GZ-MS230 a good camcorder
This JVC MS230 is a nice and feature rich camcorder. The seller has delivered the product as he promised.
Thanks, Ben
JVC Everio GZ-MS230 review Published 1 month ago by Ben2000

5.0 out of 5 stars JVC GZ-MS230 Excellent camcorder, easy to use
Our first camcorder, fits really nicely in hand, extremely easy to use and makes great movies – sound is great too. Read more
JVC Everio GZ-MS230 review Published 2 months ago by JY

4.0 out of 5 stars  JVC Everio GZ-MS230 Nice camcorder for the price.
This JVC MS230 is a good camcorder for the price. Nice that it has internal memory and the video quality is pretty good. Easy to work.
JVC Everio GZ-MS230 review Published 4 months ago by Emily J. Taaroa

3.0 out of 5 stars 
JVC GZ-MS230 JVC won’t post my review
I got this cam from Dell I wish I would have went to Amazon. At least they would have taken care of me. First this cam is not a 1 lux as advertised on Dell, it is a 3 lux. Read more JVC Everio GZ-MS230 review Published 5 months ago by John M. Walker

3.0 out of 5 stars  JVC Everio GZ-MS230 Small in so many ways

I got this JVC GZ-MS230 camcorder at a great price, which is good, because I would never pay full price for it. Half the size I thought it would be (my bad for not reviewing it in a store) JVC Everio GZ-MS230 review Published 5 days ago by Gary L. Stamper

5.0 out of 5 stars JVC GZ-MS230 Wow what a camcorder !
Wow is right. This is the first camcorder that I have purchased since purchasing my first, the one that sat on my shoulder. JVC Everio GZ-MS230 review Published 17 days ago by Billy the Kid


5.0 out of 5 stars JVC Everio GZ-MS230 Wonderful little camera

This JVC GZ-MS230 camcorder takes beautiful videos and works pretty well even in low light.The still camera leaves a lot to be desired but hey I bought for the video and that gets a perfect score. JVC Everio GZ-MS230 review Published 22 days ago by J. Anzaldi


5.0 out of 5 stars JVC GZ-MS230 Awesome Bargain
Got this JVC GZ-MS230 camcorder for 155 dollars on Amazon and very pleased with it. Took several videos and the ease of use is a pleasant surprise. Read more JVC Everio GZ-MS230 review Published 23 days ago by Cudgel

3.0 out of 5 stars  JVC Everio GZ-MS230 Not worth it
It’s a great gift for a college student or perhaps your fourteen year old son/daughter who wants to record him/herself and some friends doing stupid stuff for tons of laughs. JVC Everio GZ-MS230 review Published 1 month ago by Rabbi Levi

5.0 out of 5 stars JVC GZ-MS230 great camera
this GZ-MS230 is an excellent camera, it has features found only on much more expensive cameras, the picture quailty is beyond belief, the lens is incredible, I highly recomend this camera.Read more  JVC Everio GZ-MS230 review Published 1 month ago by donald marotzke


5.0 out of 5 stars JVC Everio GZ-MS230
. This GZ-MS230 was a gift for my son and he was very pleased. He had investigated the various units and for the price range available this was the outstanding choice. JVC Everio GZ-MS230 review Published 1 month ago by raycw

5.0 out of 5 stars JVC Everio GZ-MS230 Best product for need and price

This GZ-MS230 was purchased as a Xmas gift for my husband. He is an analytical personality. He has not used it yet because he wants to have read all instructions, etc. JVC Everio GZ-MS230 review Published 1 month ago by bargainhunter

Still not found that perfect video camera to suit your needs best?

If you are still committed to the JVC Brand of camcorders, we have more JVC Camcorder reviews on this site.

If your search for the perfect digital video camera is led by BRANDS, one click link navigation will take you to the Camcorder Reviews Brands page on this site where there are reviews of more than 16 different brands of the best digital camcorders available today

Finally, you may wish to broaden your search for the video camera of your choice by taking a look at what the rest of this Camcorder Reviews site has to offer.

Our one click link navigation on this page takes you directly to selections by FEATURES,PRICE, FORMATS, and other BRANDS you may want to check out.

We are constantly updating the site of camcorder reviews, keeping the prices up to date, and bringing you the latest digital video camera news, so you may like to bookmark us and/or subscribe to our Feedburner



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Product Specifications

Brand:JVC
Model : GZ-MS230K
EAN Code :

39x optical zoom, 800x digital zoom and 45x dynamic zoom

1920 x 1080 full hi-def recording resolution

1 hour and 50 minutes of recording time with 8GB memory card

Uses SD/SDHC memory cards

Includes power supply, Everio Media Browser software, battery and camcorder strap

Reviews

>JVC GZ-MS230 Camcorder at Amazon.com
Average Rating: 3.5
R. Rivera Rating: 3 Stars out of 5

Recent Customer Camcorder Reviews


Average Rating: 3.5
R. Rivera Rating: 3 Stars out of 5

5.0 out of 5 stars Camcorder Purchsed this product for our vacation, we really haven't used it much yet, but what we have done has been wonderful. Read more Published 21 days ago by Ester


5.0 out of 5 stars JVC GZ-MS230 a good camcorder This is a nice and feature rich camcorder. The seller has delivered the product as he promised. Thanks, /Ben Published 1 month ago by Ben2000


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent camcorder, easy to use Our first camcorder, fits really nicely in hand, extremely easy to use and makes great movies - sound is great too. Read more Published 2 months ago by JY


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice camcorder for the price. This is a good camcorder for the price. Nice that it has internal memory and the video quality is pretty good. Easy to work. Published 4 months ago by Emily J. Taaroa


3.0 out of 5 stars JVC won't post my review I got this cam from Dell I wish I would have went to Amazon. At least they would have taken care of me. First this cam is not a 1 lux as advertised on Dell, it is a 3 lux. Read more. Published 5 months ago by John M. Walker


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice camcorder for the price. This is a good camcorder for the price. Nice that it has internal memory and the video quality is pretty good. Easy to work. Published 4 months ago by Emily J. Taaroa


3.0 out of 5 stars JVC won't post my review I got this cam from Dell I wish I would have went to Amazon. At least they would have taken care of me. First this cam is not a 1 lux as advertised on Dell, it is a 3 lux. Read more. Published 5 months ago by John M. Walker


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice camcorder for the price. This is a good camcorder for the price. Nice that it has internal memory and the video quality is pretty good. Easy to work. Published 4 months ago by Emily J. Taaroa


3.0 out of 5 stars JVC won't post my review I got this cam from Dell I wish I would have went to Amazon. At least they would have taken care of me. First this cam is not a 1 lux as advertised on Dell, it is a 3 lux. Read more. Published 5 months ago by John M. Walker


.... Read more


2,001 views