Flip UltraHD 4GB 1 Hour 3rd Gen Camcorder Reviews 2010

Rating:


CHECK PRICE BELOW



Overview

Flip UltraHD review
Camcorder Reviews of the Flip video, the Nations favorite HD video camera for these past 3 years, with newly released models for 2010 the Flip UltraHD and Flip MinoHD both with a choice of 4GB or 8GB.

Ultra Simple
The new Flip UltraHD HD video camera combines the Flip video signature shoot-and-share simplicity with the power of HD video. Flip HD could not be easier to use: just power on, press record, and you’ll be capturing incredible HD. Flip video UltraHD features 1 hour of record time and included standard AA batteries, so you’ll never miss another minute of video again.

Ultra Fun
With its pocket camcorder design, UltraHD digital video camcorder lets you capture video anytime, anywhere. Whether it’s a lazy afternoon in the park, a family vacation, or a simple everyday moment, your UltraHD will be ready to go. And show off your personality with the Ultra colorful lineup; brilliant white, vibrant magenta and metallic blue.


Ultra Amazing

Flip UltraHD pocket camcorder combines signature Flip video quality with HD 720p resolution and 30 frames per second to offer vibrant HD video. And with 4 GB of built-in memory, the Flip camera lets you capture up to 1 hour of HD video with no additional memory cards. This Flip camcorder thrives in all types of lighting environments, and with premier AAC audio your videos will sound simply amazing. Plus the included HDMI™ output makes it easy to enjoy your videos on your HDTV.

Technical Details
Color: Blue
* Shoot up to 1 hour of amazing HD video on the easy-to-use, UltraHD pocket camcorder
* Press the big red button to start capturing vibrant HD video (720p / 30fps) on the super-simple user interface
* Comes with 4 GB of built-in memory, letting you capture up to 1 hour of HD video; no additional memory cards required
* Connect the built-in USB arm to your PC or Mac to launch pre-loaded FlipShare software
* Organize, create and share your videos with FlipShare software

Flip UltraHD (1 Hour) Overview
4 GB, 1 Hour (3rd Generation) NEWEST MODEL
* Shoot up to 1 hour of amazing HD video on the easy-to-use, Flip UltraHD pocket camcorder
* Press the big red button on this new Flip camera to start capturing vibrant HD video (720p / 30fps) on the super-simple user interface
* This new Flip camcorder comes with 4 GB of built-in memory, letting you capture up to 1 hour of HD video; no additional memory cards required
* Power up the new Flip HD with the included standard AA batteries. And for even better charge time, try using the Flip video Rechargeable Battery Pack (sold separately)
* Connect the built-in USB arm of the Flip camcorder to your PC or Mac® to launch pre-loaded FlipShare™ software
* Use FlipShare software to organize and edit your pocket camcorder videos, capture photos, send video greeting cards and create custom movies
* Share videos privately using FlipShare’s attachment-free email or by creating Flip Channels; post publicly with direct video shares to Facebook™, Twitter™ and YouTube™
* Watch your videos on your HDTV by connecting your Flip UltraHD to your HDTV with the Flip video HDMI ™ Mini Cable (sold separately)
* Record high-quality H.264 HD videos that are compatible with most video-playing applications, including Windows Media Player, QuickTime Player, and iTunes
* Video: 16:9 widescreen, HD 720p (1280 x 720) at 30 frames per seconds (fps) progressive scan; recorded as MP4 files
* Included in package: Flip UltraHD pocket camcorder, two standard AA batteries, user guide

Flipshare Software
Pre-Loaded FlipShare Software—Now with Direct Upload to Twitter
Flip UltraHD comes pre-loaded with FlipShare™ software, which makes it easy to organize, create and share your videos:
* Organize your videos by dragging and dropping into folders you’ve created, or use the automatic date-stamped folders
* Edit and trim your favorite videos clips or even add your own music, all using FlipShare’s easy editing tools
* Create video greeting cards or use the Magic Movie feature to make movies with the click of a button
* Capture photos using the easy Snapshot feature. You can grab a still-image photo from any of the 30 frames that comprise each second of your video
* Share privately using FlipShare’s attachment-free email. Or create private Flip Channels, the easiest way to share videos and photos with groups of friends and family
* Post online by sharing directly to Facebook™, Twitter™ and YouTube™

Professional video training for all Flip style mini camcorders. If your pocket camcorder has a pop-out USB connection, discover secret high performance tips on video. GET QUICK ACCESS NOW


Customer Camcorder Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars Getting Better
I got this new model Flip because I have shakey hands. I have the previous model and have my wife shoot most of the videos since mine are usually too shaky. Read more Flip UltraHD review Published 2 days ago by Old Guy

3.0 out of 5 stars Do the top reviewers work for FLIP?
I can’t help but notice that the top reviewers and most of the reveiwers are not steady Amazon reveiwers and have only reviewed FLIP products for the most part. Read more Flip UltraHD review Published 2 days ago by S. Lin

5.0 out of 5 stars Even more impressive than the last Flip.
This Flip UltraHD camcorder is even more impressive than the last one. As usual with Flips, it’s the ideal thing for any family hoping to videotape the kids, friends, events, etc… Read more Flip UltraHD review Published 2 days ago by Psi

4.0 out of 5 stars This is TOO easy
The FLIP is incredibly easy to use, down load and share instantly. Great gift idea as well for all ages. Read more Flip UltraHD review Published 3 days ago by Philly1

5.0 out of 5 stars Best in its category
Let me begin this review by saying that I have used flip ultra hd, Kodak zi6 and zi8. When I compare this camera with these other models, there is no contest. Read more Published 12 days ago by Vivek Chaudhary

4.0 out of 5 stars Flip UltraHD Video
Very nice small and easy to use UltraHD video camera.
The images are great. Now I see where Cisco is no longer going to make the Flip. Wouldn’t you know; I just bought one.
Flip UltraHD review Published 3 days ago by Richard H. Stevens

2.0 out of 5 stars Flip UltraHD Could be better
This UltraHD is a nice little video camera, however it has one flaw. I purchased this for my sister because she enjoys recording random videos to post to youtube and she thoroughly… Read more Flip UltraHD camcorder review published 15 days ago by Klaudia “Klay”

5.0 out of 5 stars Flip UltraHD Flip does what it says!
The economical Flip UltraHD camcorder does what it says and despite the rumors of the parent company selling out and etc, etc. seriously who cares at this price? Read more Flip UltraHD review Published 15 days ago by T. Filarsky

5.0 out of 5 stars Flip UltraHD Absolutely Love it!
Great videography! Lightweight, Flip Video UltraHD easy to hold to get a steady film. Very attractive looking and simple to use, only a few buttons to work with. Read more Flip UltraHD video camera review published 17 days ago by T. Lindsey

5.0 out of 5 stars Flip UltraHD Video Camera
The Flip UltraHD 4GB camera came earlier then what it was anticipated which was great since I needed it for a gift very easy to use. Very light weight. Read more Flip UltraHD camcorder review published 25 days ago by Jackieski

5.0 out of 5 stars Flip UltraHD Great Camera!!!
Customer Video Review Length:: 0:57 Mins Published 26 days ago by Anastassiya Kim

1.0 out of 5 stars Flip UltraHD Don’t Buy This Item Unless you have money to waste!
This Flip UltraHD pocket digital camcorder camara is the worst. It broke within less than 60 days. Just stopped working. Was too late to return it to Amazon because it didn’t stop functioning until 60 days or so… Read more Flip UltraHD review Published 1 month ago by Ms. Szymanski

5.0 out of 5 stars Flip UltraHD Cute and easy
I bought this Flip UltraHD camera to use in my classroom and am so glad that I did. It is easy and there is no need for chords or special software. Read more Flip UltraHD video camera review published 1 month ago by Agnes M Devine

5.0 out of 5 stars Flip UltraHD Good Camera for the Price
This Flip UltraHD camcorder is a great little video camera, for the price. I was lucky enough to receive this camera, by being a BzzAgent, and I really love it! Read more Flip UltraHD video camera review published 1 month ago by jsg1818

3.0 out of 5 stars Flip UltraHD Suprisingly better than expected HOWEVER.
Got the Flip UltraHD video camera and was surprised at the quality of video it produced once I plugged into the computer. Read more Flip UltraHD review Published 2 months ago by James

Still not found that perfect HD video camera to suit your needs best?

If you are still committed to the Flip Brand of HD camcorders, we have more Flip HD camcorder reviews on this site.

If your search for the perfect digital video camera is led by BRANDS, one click link navigation will take you to the HD Camcorder BRANDS page on this site where there are reviews of more than 16 different brands of the best digital camcorders available today.

Finally, you may wish to broaden your search for the HD video camera of your choice by taking a look at what the rest of this HD CAMCORDER REVIEWS site has to offer.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Product Specifications

Brand:Flip Video
Model : U260BL
EAN Code :

Shoot up to 1 hour of amazing HD video on the easy-to-use, UltraHD pocket camcorder

Press the big red button to start capturing vibrant HD video (720p / 30fps) on the super-simple user interface

Comes with 4 GB of built-in memory, letting you capture up to 1 hour of HD video; no additional memory cards required

Connect the built-in USB arm to your PC or Mac to launch pre-loaded FlipShare software

Organize, create and share your videos with FlipShare software

Reviews

>Flip UltraHD Video Camera - Blue, 4 GB, 1 Hour (3rd Generation) NEWEST MODEL at Amazon.com
Average Rating: 3.5
R. Rivera Rating: 3 Stars out of 5

Recent Customer Camcorder Reviews


Average Rating: 3.5
R. Rivera Rating: 3 Stars out of 5

5.0 out of 5 stars this camera rocks! I work with an agency and we have purchased well over 15 Flip cameras during the past year...the only problems we have had with them have been with the TV out jack not working on... Read more Published 2 days ago by Seiko Psycho


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, easy to upload, amazing quality You ever try to show your mom or dad how to use technology. Remember when the first dvd player came out and everyone was like what does that button do, remember to rewind the DVD... Read more Published 11 days ago by Loki9563


5.0 out of 5 stars Great video camera for baby boomers My daughter bought this camera for me for my birthday. It is easy to use and fun to share my photos and video with my family and friends. Read more Published 1 month ago by Jean James


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting hybrid of camcorder and video player Flip pioneered the "instant camcorder" concept and has prospered by it.


Now that everybody else is piling in, Flip perceived a need to expand its space and came up... Read more Published 1 month ago by Jerry Saperstein


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for what I needed... I race cars and I needed a very simple to use video camera to place in the race car for "in car" video. Read more Published 1 month ago by Lauren H. Robison


.... Read more


1,637 views