Flip UltraHD 8 GB, 2 Hours 3rd Gen Camcorder Reviews 2010

Rating:


CHECK PRICE BELOW



Overview

Ultra Fun with Flip UltraHD
Now with an even slimmer design, the 8 GB, 2 Hours 3rd Generation Flip Video UltraHD pocket video camera lets you capture video anytime, anywhere. Whether it’s a lazy afternoon in the park, a family vacation, or a simple everyday moment, your Flip UltraHD 8GB camcorder will be charged and ready to go.


And the new Flip UltraHD 8GB camcorder is made to work with “Designed for Flip” products, the new expanded line of Flip accessories. Extend your fun and find the accessory that perfectly suits your needs.

The all-new Flip UltraHD video camera, now with image stabilization and a new slimmer design, combines Flip Video pocket video camera signature shoot-and-share simplicity with better-than-ever
Flip UltraHD 8GB

Best-Ever HD Video
The new UltraHD pocket video camera features built-in image stabilization and incredible 720p resolution, now with double the frame rate (60 frames per second), for remarkably clear and steady HD video—no complicated settings required.

UltraHD video camera thrives in all types of lighting environments, meaning your video will look stunning no matter the condition. Premium AAC audio makes your video sound simply amazing, too.

Simply power on and press record to start capturing up to 2 hours of incredible
video. When you’re done recording, just connect the flip-out USB arm to a PC or Mac and use pre-loaded FlipShare software to organize, edit and share your UltraHD videos.

The new Flip video ultrahd camcorder also works with “Designed for Flip” products, a new expanded accessory line from Flip Video and partner companies.

The World’s Simplest HD Camcorder
The all-new Flip UltraHD video camera combines Flip Video’s signature shoot-and-share simplicity with the power of incredible HD video.
Flip video ultrahd 8gb camcorder could not be easier to use: just power on, press record, and you’ll be capturing best-ever UltraHD video.

And with 8 GB of built-in memory, 2 hours of record time and an included rechargeable battery pack, you’ll never miss another minute of video again. Plus the included HDMI™ output makes it simple to enjoy your videos on your HDTV.


Flip video ultrahd 8gb video camera (2 Hour) Overview
* Shoot up to two hours of best-ever HD video—now with image stabilization for incredibly clear and steady video
* Press the big red button to start capturing vibrant HD video (720p / 60fps) on the super-simple user interface
* Comes with 8 GB of built-in memory, letting you capture 2 hours of HD video; no additional memory cards required
* Capture video on the go anywhere now featuring an even-slimmer design
* Power up with the included Flip Video Rechargeable Battery Pack (recharges when connected to USB); 3 lithium AAA batteries may be used as a back-up power source
* Connect the built-in USB arm to your PC or Mac® to launch pre-loaded FlipShare™ software
* Use FlipShare software to organize and edit your videos, capture photos, send video greeting cards and create custom movies
* Share videos privately using FlipShare’s attachment-free email or by creating Flip Channels; post publicly with direct video shares to Facebook™, Twitter™ and YouTube™
* Watch your videos on your HDTV by connecting your
Flip video ultrahd camcorder to your HDTV with the Flip Video HDMI™ Micro Cable (sold separately–coming soon)
* Extend the capability of your Flip video ultrahd 8gb pocket video camera with Designed for Flip products, a new expanded accessory line from Flip Video and partner companies
* Record high-quality H.264 HD videos that are compatible with most video-playing applications, including Windows Media Player, QuickTime Player, and iTunes
* Video: 16:9 widescreen, HD 720p (1280 x 720) at 60 frames per seconds (fps) progressive scan; recorded as MP4 files
* Organize your videos by dragging and dropping into folders you’ve created, or use the automatic date-stamped folders
* Edit and trim your favorite videos clips or even add your own music, all using FlipShare’s easy editing tools
* Create video greeting cards or use the Magic Movie feature to make movies with the click of a button
* Capture photos using the easy Snapshot feature. You can grab a still-image photo from any of the 60 frames that comprise each second of your video
* Share privately using FlipShare’s attachment-free email. Or create private Flip Channels, the easiest way to share videos and photos with groups of friends and family
* Post online by sharing directly to Facebook™, Twitter™ and YouTube™

In the Box: Flip UltraHD video camera, rechargeable battery pack, wrist strap, soft protective case, user guide

Technical Details
* Shoot up to 2 hours of better-than-ever HD video on the easy-to-use, now even slimmer
Flip video ultrahd 8gb camcorder
* Press the big red button to start capturing vibrant HD video (720p / 60fps) on the super-simple user interface
* Keep your video steady with image stabilization, UltraHD pocket video camera newest feature
* Connect the Flip Video built-in USB arm to your PC or Mac to launch pre-loaded FlipShare software
* Organize, create and share your videos with FlipShare software


Professional video training for all Flip style mini camcorders. If your pocket camcorder has a pop-out USB connection, discover secret high performance tips on video. GET QUICK ACCESS NOW


Recent Customer Camcorder Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars Flip UltraHD
. Great little camera!
I bought the Flip UltraHD video camera for my 8 yr.old son for his bday since he wanted to make and edit his own movies. Read more Flip UltraHD review Published 1 day ago by S. Baig

3.0 out of 5 stars Flip UltraHD camcorder
I am using the latest FLip UltraHD pocket video camera during my Disney stay and I love it.
The quality of the movies/clips are exteremly good, although playback from within the… Read more
Flip UltraHD camcorder review Published 2 days ago by Magnus Swenson

4.0 out of 5 stars
Flip UltraHD video camera: Warning about Flip Port
I’m a Flip Video lover, have had four of them and immediately got this new Flip UltraHD model because of the Flip Port and possibility of hooking up external mics. Read more
Flip UltraHD review Published 5 days ago by Richard

4.0 out of 5 stars Flip video UltraHD camcorder Getting Better
I got this new model Flip UltraHD because I have shakey hands. I have the previous model and have my wife shoot most of the videos since mine are usually too shaky. Read more
Flip UltraHD camcorder review Published 10 days ago by Old Guy

3.0 out of 5 stars Flip video UltraHD Do the top reviewers work for Flip Video?
I can’t help but notice that the top reviewers and most of the reveiwers are not steady Amazon reveiwers and have only reviewed FLIP products for the most part. Read more
Flip UltraHD review Published 10 days ago by S. Lin

5.0 out of 5 stars Flip UltraHD 8GB: Even more impressive than the last Flip.
This Flip UltraHD video camera is even more impressive than the last one. As usual with Flips, it’s the ideal thing for any family hoping to videotape the kids, friends, events, etc… Read more
Flip UltraHD camcorder review Published 10 days ago by Psi

4.0 out of 5 stars 
UltraHD Flip This is TOO easy
The Flip UltraHD video camera is incredibly easy to use, down load and share instantly. Great gift idea as well for all ages. Read more
Flip UltraHD review Published 11 days ago by Philly1

5.0 out of 5 stars UltraHD Best in its category
Let me begin this review by saying that I have used flip ultra hd, Kodak zi6 and zi8. When I compare this UltraHD pocket video camera with these other models, there is no contest. Read more
Flip UltraHD camcorder review Published 21 days ago by Vivek Chaudhary


5.0 out of 5 stars Flip UltraHD Excellent HD portability
This Flip UltraHD Video Camera is one of the easiest and most convenient video recorders I’ve ever used. Read more
Flip UltraHD review Published 1 day ago by Shane P O’Malley

5.0 out of 5 stars Flip UltraHD camcorder
This Flip UltraHD camera provides crystal clear quality and it is very easy to use. A few hassles with downloading updated software but that is very minor. Read more
Flip UltraHD review Published 4 days ago by Rodjgreen

1.0 out of 5 stars Flip UltraHD video camera Not Very Durable
I would say this Flip UltraHD camcorder is the best device ever. Except, I have had the camera for less than a month. I left it on the table and my two year old brought it to me to video her, she… Read more
Flip UltraHD camcorder review Published 5 days ago by JennS22

2.0 out of 5 stars  Flip video UltraHD camcorder Don’t Buy!
Had my Flip for just over 6 months and then it stopped working. It won’t turn on,and my computer wont recognize it. Read more
Flip UltraHD camcorder review Published 6 days ago by Mark A. Noe

5.0 out of 5 stars Flip video UltraHD handy easy to use quality video camera
A lot of camera can be found for under $100. Excellent qulity when not using zoom. Gets a little fuzzy with full zoom which is digital not optical. Read more
Flip UltraHD review Published 6 days ago by A. rabinowitz

5.0 out of 5 stars Flip UltraHD 8GB Great for close up shooting
Such a fun and easy camera to have. The picture quality is excellent and sound is really good IF you’re fairly close. Read more
Flip UltraHD camcorder review Published 8 days ago by SugarPlum

4.0 out of 5 stars UltraHD Flip
I bought this Flip video UltraHD camcorder based on it’s rave reviews and convenient size. I love everything about it, except for the fact that it seems the software will only let me download it… Read more
Flip UltraHD review Published 9 days ago by Susan

5.0 out of 5 stars UltraHD Excellent Camera
This UltraHD Flip was a replacement for an older Flip video camera that died.
This a an nice upgrade. Read more
Flip UltraHD camcorder review Published 10 days ago by David T

5.0 out of 5 stars Flip UltraHD pocket digital camcorder Love this camera
I bought this Flip UltraHD video camera because it seemed to be simple to use. I already had a video camera that was a little difficult to learn to use. Read more
Flip UltraHD review Published 10 days ago by Jeri Alleman

5.0 out of 5 stars Luv my FLIP UltraHD
I got my Flip UltraHD (2hr) 3rd Gen and am so amazed at the quality for a point and shoot video cam of this kind. Great portability, long battery life. Read more
Flip UltraHD camcorder review Published 11 days ago by Fusion

More Flip UltraHD digital video camera review from Customers

4.0 out of 5 stars Flip UltraHD Good but….

Well….in the age of iphones and easy to use point N shoot cameras, this is absolutely not needed. I don’t know what I was thinking when I saw this but regardless ended up giving. Flip UltraHD video camera review published 4 days ago by ChopShop

5.0 out of 5 stars Flip UltraHD video camera. Great Camera

I have owned the orignal Flip video 30 minute version and I am totally happy with it. I decided to get a backup since soon they will not be availalbe. I have never had a problem. Flip UltraHD video camera reviews published 5 days ago by R. Mohn

4.0 out of 5 stars Flip UltraHD pretty good quality for a small size

If you need something to just slip into your pocket when you are heading out, then the Flip UltraHD is for you. Very good quality video, both for the price and the convenience. Flip UltraHD video camera reviews published 6 days ago by Anuraag Saxena

5.0 out of 5 stars Flip UltraHD video camera a great item

thanks for quick shipment, Flip UltraHD in great shape, so far the camera works good, I will have fun with it in the future more…

Flip camera review published 7 days ago by Walter Bruhn

5.0 out of 5 stars For the price, Flip UltraHD excellent video/voice quality

I didn’t purchase this Flip UltraHD video camera on Amazon and I DON’T work for the Flip video. I was in an accident with a tractor in August and though the tractor was clearly at fault, there was still. Flip UltraHD video camera review published 8 days ago by Dennis Ludwig

5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy with Flip UltraHD

It does what it claims and looks very nice as well. Practical and records good footage. The image stabilization works wonders! Nice added feature.

Flip UltraHD video camera reviews published 11 days ago by Dani

5.0 out of 5 stars Flip UltraHD Simple to use

I have always used a camera with mini DV tapes. The Flip video is so simple to upload your movie onto your computer and also to upload to Facebook, YouTube etc.

Flip UltraHD video camera review published 12 days ago by Kenneth E. Rinoldo

5.0 out of 5 stars Flip UltraHD Love it!

I bought this Flip UltraHD to capture all of my new little one’s special moments. It is perfect for this! It is easy to use and has great picture and sound quality.

Flip UltraHD review published 15 days ago by SFLMom

2.0 out of 5 stars Flip UltraHD might be great if I could get it to work

At first the Flip UltraHD video camera worked great, it’s easy to set up and use and the basic editing software is also easy to quickly make some good films…

Flip UltraHD video camera review published 2 days ago by AnnaD

3.0 out of 5 stars MP4 does not work with MOVIEMAKER and FLIPSHARE software dreadful

I received this Flip UltraHD camera as an early Christmas present from my Mother. I do a lot of videos on you tube. I was excited.

Flip UltraHD video camera reviews published 3 days ago by Flying

5.0 out of 5 stars This Flip UltraHD is a ‘Flipping’ good video camera

I wanted an easy to use recording camera so that I could create short videos for my Amazon reviews. This Flip UltraHD video camera has proved to be exactly what I wanted and so much more…Flip camera review published 5 days ago by D. Jones

5.0 out of 5 stars Flip UltraHD brilliant

Dead easy to record and download. Really is a very good product. Why then have they decided to stop making them? Beats me.

Flip camera review published 9 days ago by CES London

5.0 out of 5 stars Flip Ultra Video Cameras

This Flip UltraHD Camera is easy to use, compact and fabulous! One of my best buys this year! it doesn’t have long cables to download to computer either , just a simple adaptor which is…Flip UltraHD review published 1 month ago by jilly

5.0 out of 5 stars Flip UltraHD express delivery

This Flip video camera arrived very quickly. I found it easy to carry simple to use and very good quality. For a reasonably priced good quality light video camera I found it hard to…Flip UltraHD review published 1 month ago by jimboy

2.0 out of 5 stars Flip UltraHD video camera a bit disappointing

Following the good reviews I was expecting a bit more from this Flip UltraHD, I usually use HD camcorders in the region of £700-£1300 but mine failed and I needed a quick solution while…Flip UltraHD video camera review published 1 month ago by K-MUZIK

5.0 out of 5 stars Flip video camera

This is the third Flip camera I’ve purchased through Amazon, the Flip UltraHD is excellent but postage time missed my deadline for a birthday present.

Flip video camera review published 1 month ago by DB

5.0 out of 5 stars Flip UltraHD Best thing I’ve bought in a long time

Pretty awesome to be fair!! Its HD quality, good audio. I bought it to record my stand up performances, so needed it to be easy to use, good quality sound and visuals, easy to fit…Flip UltraHD review published 1 month ago by LeeHudson

Big video camera savings

Get big video camera discounts now


Still not found that perfect video camera to suit your needs best?

If you are still committed to the Flip Video Brand of camcorders, we have more Flip Video Camcorder Reviews on this site.

If your search for the perfect digital video camera is led by BRANDS, one click link navigation will take you to the Camcorder Reviews BRANDS page on this site where there are reviews of more than 16 different brands of the best digital camcorders available today


Finally, you may wish to broaden your search for the video camera of your choice by taking a look at what the rest of this CAMCORDER REVIEWS site has to offer.


Our one click link navigation on this page takes you directly to selections by FEATURES,PRICE, FORMATS, and other BRANDS you may want to check out.

We are constantly updating the site of camcorder reviews, keeping the prices up to date, and bringing you the latest digital video camera news, so you may like to bookmark us and/or subscribe to our Feedburner



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Product Specifications

Brand:Flip Video
Model : U32120B
EAN Code :

Shoot up to 2 hours of better-than-ever HD video on the easy-to-use, now even slimmer UltraHD video camera

Press the big red button to start capturing vibrant HD video (720p / 60fps) on the super-simple user interface

Keep your video steady with image stabilization, UltraHD pocket video camera newest feature

Connect the Flip Video built-in USB arm to your PC or Mac to launch pre-loaded FlipShare software

Organize, create and share your videos with FlipShare software

Reviews

>Flip UltraHD Video Camera - Black, 8 GB, 2 Hours (3rd Generation) NEWEST MODEL at Amazon.com
Average Rating: 3.5
R. Rivera Rating: 3 Stars out of 5

Recent Customer Camcorder Reviews


Average Rating: 3.5
R. Rivera Rating: 3 Stars out of 5

4.0 out of 5 stars Great little camera! I bought the Flip UltraHD video camera for my 8 yr.old son for his bday since he wanted to make and edit his own movies. Read more Published 1 day ago by S. Baig


3.0 out of 5 stars Ultimate on the go hd camera I am using the latest FLip UltraHD pocket video camera during my Disney stay and I love it. The quality of the movies/clips are exteremly good, although playback from within the... Read more Published 2 days ago by Magnus Swenson


4.0 out of 5 stars Warning about Flip Port I'm a Flip Video lover, have had four of them and immediately got this new model because of the Flip Port and possibility of hooking up external mics. Read more Published 5 days ago by Richard


4.0 out of 5 stars Getting Better I got this new model Flip because I have shakey hands. I have the previous model and have my wife shoot most of the videos since mine are usually too shaky. Read more Published 10 days ago by Old Guy


3.0 out of 5 stars Do the top reviewers work for Flip Video? I can't help but notice that the top reviewers and most of the reveiwers are not steady Amazon reveiwers and have only reviewed FLIP products for the most part. Read more Published 10 days ago by S. Lin


5.0 out of 5 stars Even more impressive than the last Flip. This Flip UltraHD video camera is even more impressive than the last one. As usual with Flips, it's the ideal thing for any family hoping to videotape the kids, friends, events, etc... Read more Published 10 days ago by Psi


4.0 out of 5 stars This is TOO easy The FLIP HD video camera is incredibly easy to use, down load and share instantly. Great gift idea as well for all ages. Read more Published 11 days ago by Philly1


5.0 out of 5 stars Best in its category Let me begin this review by saying that I have used flip ultra hd, Kodak zi6 and zi8. When I compare this UltraHD pocket video camera with these other models, there is no contest. Read more Published 21 days ago by Vivek Chaudhary


.... Read more


2,319 views