Canon XH-A1S 3CCD HDV HD Professional Camcorder Reviews

Rating:


CHECK PRICE BELOW



Overview

Canon XH A1S review
For the professionals who require a smaller, lighter weight HD camcorder but who won’t give up capability and performance, we recommend the Canon XH-A1S as one of the best digital camcorders for the job.

The latest in a family of high quality HDV camcorders, the Canon XH-A1S delivers advanced features and a wide range of image parameter controls to make your vision a reality.


Starting with the superb Canon Genuine Canon 20x HD lens with Professional L Series Fluorite, the Canon XHA1S adds 3CCDs, each of which is at 1440 x 1080 pixels (1080i).

It also means you can be sure that your shooting in the field will be the best it can be with Canon’s SuperRange Optical Image Stabilization. It corrects for a wide range of camera movement and vibration, and combined with Instant AF (Auto Focus) you’ll get ultra-quick, accurate focus.

The DIGIC DV II HD image processor finishes the picture with improved color reproduction and noise reduction – for a final result that delivers excellent image quality. To further ensure that your vision is realized, the Canon XH-A1S HD video camera gives you features that let you make manual adjustments to fine-tune your video- the ultimate in total image control.

For those situations in which you need to let your camcorder take care of exposure and image controls, the automatic settings on the Canon XH-A1S video camera will expertly assist you.  You’ll find flexibility, versatility and capability in the extensive array of features and optional accessories of the XH  A1S. It is bound to meet and exceed your highest expectations.

The Canon XH-A1S also comes with Canon’s innovative SuperRange Optical Image Stabilizer (OIS), which combines gyro- and image-sensors to give image stabilization through a wider range of camera motions. Some image stabilization systems correct one type of camera motion or vibration better than another.

But Canon’s SuperRange OIS corrects for a wide range of camcorder motion: the fast vibration you’d experience while recording from a moving car; the medium-speed motion of hand-held Canon XH-A1S 3CCD HDV High Definition Professional Camcorder with 20x HD Video Zoom Lens III

Customer Canon XH A1S review
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon XH-A1S Best camera I have ever owned.
Best camera I have ever owned. The auto functions get you great results for quick live recording, but the main benefit of owning this Canon XH-A1S 3CCD camcorder was the ability to manually control… Read more Canon XH A1S review published 22 days ago by jesse hodge

3.0 out of 5 stars Canon XH-A1S 3CCD HDV Just one problem — too big to handhold, too small to shoulder mount.
I have used the Canon XH-AIS for about 3 months now. The lens is totally awesome. The A1S camera does a great job with automatic White Balance, Auto Focus and Aperture. Read more Canon XHA1S review published 2 months ago by Mike b

1.0 out of 5 stars Canon XH-A1S terrible customer service
If you buy a Canon, you will eventually have to deal with their terrible customer service department. They will not honor their warranty. Beware. Canon XH A1S review published 3 months ago by Walden D. Hughes

4.0 out of 5 stars Canon XH-A1S 3CCD 2nd best HDV prosumer camcorder ever made. This A1S camcorder has two weaknesses:
1. 2.7″ LCD screen
2. Flimsy front camera microphone
Everything else destroys all other HDV cameras except for one:… Read more XH A1S review Published 4 months ago by Jeff Aski

5.0 out of 5 stars Canon XH-A1S Nice camcorder
Very nice camcorder. I can connect with a firewire (6-6, not included) to my Macbook pro and edit my videos with imovie. Read more Canon XH A1S review published 5 months ago by Juan Escamilla Castillo

5.0 out of 5 stars Canon XHA1S great video.
even though i am very happy with this Canon XH-A1S 3CCD camcorder, im still going to mention two things that i felt after using it. Read more Canon XHA1S review published 6 months ago by M. Khan

5.0 out of 5 stars Canon XH-A1S Awsome Camera
This XH A1S is an awsome piece of equipment. It is very user friendly and is a great semi-professional camera. Read more Canon XH A1S review published 9 months ago by ABSTUBB

5.0 out of 5 stars Canon XH-A1S 3CCD HDV Drop Dead, Kick Ass
I run and own one of Florida’s most reputable paranormal teams “Team Phenomenon | Paranormal Bad Boys TV” and we need to high quality footage for our films. Read more XH A1S review Published 14 months ago by G. Mercado

5.0 out of 5 stars Canon XH-A1S Awesome!
As others have noted, this Canon XH-A1S 3CCD HDV camcorder is not for the casual videographer or the faint of heart. But, if you’re looking for a superb prosumer camcorder, this Canon XH-A1S is it. Read more Canon XH A1S review published 14 months ago by G. Conrad

5.0 out of 5 stars Canon XHA1S Great!
I love this Canon XH-A1S camcorder. I’m not particularly tech-savvy or a ‘pro’ (working on it) but after reading through the manual I am now able to do pretty much everything I want. Read more Canon XHA1S review published 22 months ago by Sand Box

Still not found that perfect HD Camcorder to suit your needs best?

If you are still committed to the Canon Brand of HD camcorders, we have many more CANON HD CAMCORDER REVIEWS on this site.

If your search for the perfect HD Camcorder is budget led, one click link navigation will take you to the HD CAMCORDER PRICE RANGE on this site.

Finally, you may wish to broaden your search for the HD Camcorder of your choice by taking a look at what the rest of this HD CAMCORDER REVIEWS site has to offer.

Our one click link navigation on this page takes you directly to selections by FEATURES, PRICE, FORMATS, and other BRANDS you may want to check out.

We are constantly updating the site with more reviews, keeping the prices up to date, and bringing you the latest HD Camcorder news, so you may like to bookmark us and/or subscribe to our Feedburner



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Product Specifications

Brand:Canon
Model : 3238B001AA
EAN Code :

Genuine Canon 20x HD video zoom lens with Professional L Series Fluorite; Independent manual focus. zoom, and iris ring
Three 1/3-inch native 16:9 CCD with 1.67M pixels (1440 x 1080); 1080 HD resolution with choice of 60i, 30F, and 24F frame rates
Canon DIGIC DV II HD Image Processor
Complete Customization: Iimage adjustments, display adjustments, custom functions; Nine custom presets and two custom keys
2.8-inch Widescreen LCD (207,000 Pixels) and 0.57-inch Color Widescreen EVF (269,000 Pixels)

Reviews

>Reviews of the Canon XH-A1S 3CCD HDV High Definition Professional Camcorder with 20x HD Video Zoom Lens III at Amazon.com
Average Rating: 5.0
R. Rivera Rating: 5 Stars out of 5
5.0 out of 5 stars Great! I love this camcorder. I'm not particularly tech-savvy or a 'pro' (working on it) but after reading through the manual I am now able to do pretty much everything I want. Published 5 months ago by A. Pitera 5.0 out of 5 stars Great Cam for Pros and Novices This Canon cam has been a great investment to my company. It was easy to learn, fast to set up, and a pleasure to use; even when all the settings are on manual. Published 5 months ago by Michael Kern

.... Read more


1,433 views